wedding invitations

A while ago I had the privilege of designing a friends wedding invitations. Before this project I had never had the opportunity to create something like this so this was definitely a learning process. But with the help of a good friend and a very patient husband I think it turned out great! Lindsay found a couple of examples of what she was looking for and we worked together to make something she loved. I truly couldn’t be happier with the result.

I realize that some of the photos are on different paper but I couldn’t decide which one I liked better, so both it is!The couple lives out of town and didn’t want to ship gifts so we did our best to find a classy way to say cash and gift cards only. The wedding is simple and has a vintage feel, I think they’re perfect!

6 thoughts on “wedding invitations

  1. I love the way you’ve worded the “gifts that fit in envelopes”. Never quite knew how to say that tactfully for my wedding or other friends! Now I know! Love it!

  2. Pingback: Wedding Invitation | Bret & Layne | designbylulu – paper | baby | home

  3. Pingback: 24 Of the Best Ideas for Cash Wedding Gift - Home, Family, Style and Art Ideas

Comment