so long summer, hello old friends

Do I even need to say its been WAY too long? I’ve written this post in my head about 3 or 4 times each week for the last month and a half. I’ve even sat down to write it a few times but I just didn’t want it to end. But fall is definitely here so I guess its time to admit I’ve been in denial. Its finally time to share all the excitement of our first summer with a little one. 1. The best summer surprise – my brother and sister-in-law moved home from Panama! We spend every possible second with these guys trying to enjoy living in the same town for as long as possible because who knows when it will happen again! 2. Uncle B and baby – she loves him.1. First pig ride 2. First piggies – we cannot get over how stinking cute they are! 3. First zoo trip, much more interested in the animal’s toys than the actual animals. 4. First teeth 5. First steps – she is SO good at walking.
1. 4th of July celebration with the cousins – I love that my cousins married people we love hanging out with and keep having babies so cute you could squeeze ’em! 2. & 3. Little’s first family birthday at Mimi and Papi’s – she is in for a life-time of amazing birthday dinners, she has no idea. 4. 5. & 6. Everly’s first birthday party! So fun to celebrate our little girl with our friends and family. 7. Our 3rd Anniversary – the annual photo. 8. So many cousin birthday parties, so many cupcakes…1. 2. & 3. Beautiful family hike – we tried to get outside as much as we possibly could, soaking up the gorgeous Northwest summer.  4. & 5. Our family LOVES fresh blueberries so blueberry picking was an important family outing. Little figured out the fastest way to eat them is to cram a whole branch in your mouth and just suck the berries off – smart girl. 6. 7. & 8. We visited Auntie Em at the Canyon where we swam and splashed to our hearts content.  9. First lake trip – so much sand.  10. & 11. Our garden went nuts this year! Everly certainly ate her fill of tomatoes, they taste best when picked right off the vine.

We had an amazing summer! Can’t wait for the next one.

2 thoughts on “so long summer, hello old friends

  1. This is eerie! I was JUST thinking this morning that I haven’t seen a blog post from Hil for a while! I miss you and am so sorry I haven’t gotten to visit you yet…sheesch! Where does the time go?? I am retiring in December and am so excited to have more time, and hopefully more energy to keep up better with you, Al and lots of others! I miss my girls!!
    Love you Darlin’
    XOXO Shir

Comment

