grilled rosemary chicken with avocado, tomato and feta salsa

Summer is here! I mean, its kinda been here off and on but June always makes me think it might be here to stay. And with summer comes my favorite dishes. I love anything fresh and grilled and this recipe tops the charts as one of my favorites. I ran across this recipe in a Cooking Light magazine about three summers ago, it is the best for a warm evening summer evening. The ingredients are so fresh and light. What are you making for dinner this weekend? I know what I’m making!

Grilled Rosemary Chicken with Avocado, Tomato and Feta Salsa
recipe from Cookinglight
*as usual these measurements are all suggestions, I usually just approximate

Rosemary Chicken

2 T olive oil
2 T red wine vinegar
1 T chopped fresh rosemary
1 T minced garlic
4 chicken breasts
1/4 t salt
1/4 t black pepper

Combine all ingredients in a large heavy-duty ziploc bag and place in refrigerator to marinate for at least 30 minutes. Remove chicken from marinade and place on a hot grill for 3-4 minutes on each side or until center of thickest part reaches internal temperature of 165 degrees.

Avocado, Tomato and Feta Salsa

1 T chopped fresh oregano
1 T extra-virgin olive oil
2 T red wine vinegar
1 clove garlic – minced
2 c grape tomatoes – halved
1/2 c crumbled feta
1 ripe peeled avocado – chopped

Whisk together first 4 ingredients in a bowl, once mixed add remaining ingredients and lightly toss until combined.

Serve chicken topped with salsa. With some fresh artichokes with garlicy parmesan bread crumbs and a glass of wine this is the perfect summer dinner!

7 thoughts on “grilled rosemary chicken with avocado, tomato and feta salsa

    • Thank you all for the lovely photo compliments! You are all so kind. As far as it not turning out like mine, this recipe definitely has a lot of room for tweaking, rarely do I even read the recipe before making it, I kind of add more or less of whatever I’m feeling that day. I have handed out this recipe to many friends and I think everyone makes it just slightly different to their liking. Don’t give up! It really is delicious!

Comment

