quick sweater makeover

Consignment stores are some of my favorite places to buy baby clothes. I just have a hard time paying retail prices for clothes that are so tiny and that will only be worn for a couple of months. One of my favorite things to do is to buy clothes that I see potential in, clothes that I can make a simple adjustment and will look new and unique. I gave these basic sweaters a makeover the other day.Why yes. that is a newborn sweater that my almost 8 month old daughter still fits into…mini.

I don’t really like the typical baby colors that clothes for the little ones often come in. Since the sweaters were basic I decided to switch out the buttons to give them a new look. I have a jar full of buttons from my great grandmother and I thought they would be the perfect way to give these sweaters a face lift. The hardest part was choosing which buttons to use!

Side note: don’t you hate it when you go to start a project and you end up starting a whole other project? All I wanted to do was find the button jar and I ended up unpacking a whole box of glassware left over from the move!I really wasn’t planning on doing more unpacking…anyway, back on track.

Snipped off the old buttons and the new ones!Voila! I love her new sweaters! They look hardly look basic anymore!

One thought on “quick sweater makeover

Comment

