bbq chicken pizza with a twist

Can I just say for starters, thank you! You all have been so kind. As I enter into this blogging world so many of you have had amazingly sweet things to say about our family, our baby, my projects and ideas. Thank you, thank you, thank you! All your encouragement and kind words are making this such a fun experience! Though I may not have the opportunity to thank each of you individually I want you to know how much I have appreciated all of your support!

Ok, on to the food…

One of our very favorite quick dinners is this BBQ chicken pizza. Much like the Mediterranean pizza I shared with you, this one is also inspired by a beloved menu item from one of our favorite restaurants. This pizza reminds of warm Corvallis summers, rooftop dining, good friends, dating my husband, and moving out of a third floor apartment.

In case you’re wondering that is smoked gouda and cilantro on top. Did I mention how delicious this pizza is!?

BBQ Chicken Pizza – aka the Tejano

pizza dough – we used garlic-herb from Trader Joe’s
bbq sauce
shredded, grilled chicken
shredded cheese – I like using a blend of cheddar, mozzarella and jack
shallots
shredded smoked gouda
fresh cilantro

I did not include measurements above because pizza making just isn’t a science! Preheat oven and pizza stone to 500. Roll out dough spread bbq sauce, cheese blend, chicken and shallots. Bake for about 10 minutes. Sprinkle shredded gouda on top and bake until dough is cooked through. Remove from oven and top with fresh cilantro. I thought this was a cool bottle top. The cider left quite a bit to be desired – sorry TJ’s – but it still makes a fun picture!

4 thoughts on “bbq chicken pizza with a twist

  1. Pingback: whirlwind | one young love

Comment

